|
ValPay / Tenerum Portal FAQ
- How do I manually close a batch in Tenerum?
- Why can’t I see anything in Open Transactions (batch left in reconcile in RoomMaster)?
- How do I void a transaction?
- How do I use the Virtual Terminal?
Search and Reporting
User Administration
|
How do I manually close a batch in Tenerum?
- While viewing the Open Transactions tab, click the “Close Transactions” button at the top of the transactions list.
- From the “Close Transactions” box, you will see all gathered transactions. If you have multiple locations, you will also see each RMC number and the total number of transactions for each location.
- Check the box(es) of the location(s) you wish to close.
- If you have more than one day worth of batches, and you wish to close them out individually, please select “+ Criteria” in this box. From here you can select a specific business day you wish to close.
- Select “Close Batches”. You will then be asked to confirm. Select “Close Batches” again.
- You will now see this batch under the “Submitted Batches” on the main page.
Why can’t I see anything in Open Transactions?
The Reconcile Batches tab displays transactions contained in a batch that is neither actively accepting new transactions, nor in a closed state awaiting settlement. This tab allows accounting personnel to adjust and reconcile a batch prior to closing the batch, while prohibiting any new transactions from being added.
Note: If you settle a batch in rM and there are discrepancies that will not let you move forward, this is where the batch will be located until fully closed out.
- If you have no transactions in the Open Transactions tab, but you also don’t see them in the Submitted Batches tab, this normally means the transactions haven’t been fully closed out in roomMaster, and you should find them in the Reconcile Batches tab.
.
- From here, you can locate the batches that are waiting to be settled fully.
- Select “Close” and confirm your action to close.
- You should then see this settlement in the “Submitted Batches” section.
How do I void a transaction?
The contents of the Transaction Details cannot be changed; however, the transaction can be voided, adjusted, and reprocessed. When a transaction is voided in the Tenerum Gateway Portal, a void record is created to offset the original transaction amount. Two transactions display in the system, the original AUTH or SALE and the offsetting VOID. Creating the VOID Transaction automatically releases the authorization hold by processing an REVF (full authorization reversal) in the background.
- Navigate to the Open Transactions Tab
- Click the transaction you would like to void.
- Click the “Void” button at the bottom of the Transaction Details.
How do I use the Virtual Terminal?
The Virtual Terminal in the Tenerum Gateway Portal enables users to create new transactions or offset existing transactions. The Virtual Terminal is primarily designed for back-office adjustments but can be used when transactions need to be processed but an actual POS is not available.
Note: Processing transactions with the Virtual Terminal bypasses the roomMaster POS system and will not display on roomMaster reporting. Because of this, accounting and reconciliation procedures need to take into consideration any transactions processed within the Virtual Terminal.
- Navigate to the Virtual Terminal tab.
- Create the transaction by entering data in the fields under Basic Information
.
- Once all necessary data has been entered click the “Process” button.
- When the transaction has been successfully processed, a receipt appears onscreen if receipt functionality has been configured for the Virtual Terminal. Click Print and enter the number of copies required.
|
How do I search Transactions?
The Tenerum Gateway Portal enables users to search in both the Open Transactions and Submitted Batches tabs. Any search results can be generated as a report in any of the available output types.
- To search for either Open Transactions or Submitted Batches, click the corresponding tab, then click “Search” to open the search window.
- Once the desired criteria have been entered, click the Search button.
- When the search is completed, the results display in the transaction list below the Search Transactions box.
- View the results onscreen or generate a report by clicking the Generate Reports button.
How do I see, print, and export reports?
For Open Transactions:
- Navigate to the Open Transactions Tab
- If you’d like to narrow down the transactions on your report, click the “Search” button and enter your search criteria. Otherwise, skip this step.
- Click “Generate Reports” at the top of the transaction listing and select the desired report from the dropdown list.
For Submitted Batches (Batch Listing):
From the Batches view, users can generate a report of all batches that have been processed.
- Navigate to the Submitted Batches Tab.
- If you’d like to narrow down the batches on your report, click the “Search” button and enter your search criteria. Otherwise, skip this step.
- Click “Generate Reports” at the top of the transaction listing and select the desired report from the dropdown list.
For Submitted Batches (Batch Detail):
From the Transactions view, the user can report the contents of the batch, including summary information and a detail section displaying each transaction contained within the batch.
- Navigate to the Submitted Batches Tab.
- Click into the “Transactions” view.
- Click on the desired batch in the batch list.
- Click “Generate Reports” at the top of the transaction listing and select the desired report from the dropdown list.
|
How do I add a user?
- Navigate to the Administration tab and then select Manage Users.
- On the Manage Users screen, click the “Create User” button at the top of the user list.
- When the User Details screen appears, fill in the Basic Info tab. The only required information in this tab is Assigned Entity, Email, First Name and Last Name.
- Click next or select the Permissions tab to continue.
- Select the permissions you’d like this user to have access to.
- The Permissions tab is used to assign the user access privileges to the various areas within the portal. It is important to set a user’s permissions based on their business role and need. A user will be granted access only to the areas selected on this page.
- Click the Save button to complete the user creation. The new user will be sent an email with a link to complete their registration.
How do I edit a user?
- Navigate to the Administration tab and then select Manage Users.
- You will see a list of all users based on the Hierarchy to the left. Select the name of the user you wish to edit.
- One selected you will see the Basic Info tab and the Permissions tab. Select Permissions.
- Select the Edit button in the bottom right corner. This will allow you to select or deselect the permissions for this user.
- Once you have made the adjustments, click Save in the bottom right corner of the box.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.